Eminem Re-Releases ‘Slim Shady LP’ For Its 20th Anniversary

Eminem Re-Releases ‘Slim Shady LP’ For Its 20th Anniversary

Photo credit: The Slim Shady LP

Marshall Mathers and his crew have gifted all the stans an expansion of The Slim Shady LP to celebrate its 20th anniversary called the ‘Slim Shady LP Expanded Edition.’

The expansion includes bonus tracks, acapellas, freestyles, and instrumentals.

The album was originally released on Feb. 23rd, 1999 and was the beginning of something legendary! It was Eminem’s first album with a major record label, Aftermath Productions/Intererscope.

Slim Shady is known to be Eminem’s alter-ego, and arguably, the album was the birth of his success. It featured Dr. Dre and the Bass Brothers, but Shady’s dark humor and torturous stories made the album what it is.

“My Name Is” was the first official single off the album and came in at 36 on the Billboard Hot 100. It even took the ‘Best Rap Album’ award at the Grammys.

The record sold over 18 million copies worldwide and became certified quadruple-platinum.  Okayyy!

Interscope even awarded Eminem with his own imprint as we know as, Shady Records.

Tracklist :

‘Public Service Announcement’
‘My Name Is’
‘Guilty Conscience’
‘Brain Damage’
‘Paul (Skit)’
‘If I Had’
’97 Bonnie & Clyde’
‘Bitch (Skit)’
‘Role Model’
‘Lounge (Skit)’
‘My Fault’
‘Ken Kaniff (Skit)’
‘Cum On Everybody’
‘Rock Bottom’
‘Just Don’t Give A F***’
‘Soap (Skit)’
‘As The World Turns’
‘I’m Shady’
‘Bad Meets Evil’
‘Still Don’t Give A F***’

Bonus Tracks:

**‘Hazardous Youth (A Cappella Version)’
**‘Get You Mad’
**‘Greg (A Cappella Version)’
**‘Bad Guys Always Die’ (from Wild Wild West Soundtrack)
**‘Guilty Conscience’ (Radio Version)
**‘Guilty Conscience’ (Instrumental)
**‘Guilty Conscience’ (A Cappella, Edited)

What’s your favorite song off of the album??

Concert Calendar

No events are currently scheduled.