Kid Cudi Releases New Date For Album

Kid Cudi Releases New Date For Album

Photo Credit: Getty Images / Phillip Faraone

Kid Cudi back with a new release date for his album Passion Pain & Deamon Slayin. The album is set to digitally drop December 16th and a physical release December 23rd.

Cudi giving us that two disc set broken down into four parts, “Tuned,” “Prophecy,” “Niveaux de l’Amour” (French for “Level of Love”), and “It’s Bright and Heaven Is Warm.” the release date has been a huge topic o conversation, but with iTunes pre-order confirming the release date as well, it looks like that day is finally here.

It’s no secret the Cleveland rapper had to put his album on pause over a series of events affecting his life, including sample clearance problems that he tweeted to his fans shown below back in September and checking himself into rehab for depression. However he seemed to make a better comback with his performance at ComplexCon.

With this Kid back in action featuring artists like Travis Scott, Pharrell and André 3000 you know this album took the time to mature nicely.

Check out the cover art and updated tracklist for Kid Cudi’s Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin’ album below.

  1. Frequency

  2. Swim in the Light

  3. Releaser

  4. By Design (f. Andre Benjamin)

  5. All In

  6. ILLusions

  7. Rose Golden (f. Willow Smith)

  8. Baptized in Fire (f. Travis Scott)

  9. Flight at First Sight / Advanced (f. Pharrell Williams)

  10. Does It

  11. Dance 4 Eternity

  12. Distant Fantasies

  13. Wounds

  14. Mature Nature

  15. Kitchen

  16. Cosmic Warrior

  17. The Guide (f. Andre Benjamin)

  18. The Commander

  19. Surfin’ (f. Pharrell Williams)

Still from “Frequency” visual dropping this week. Directed by KiD CuDi

A photo posted by Willis (@kidcudi) on

Concert Calendar

No events are currently scheduled.