[WATCH] Nas Reveals The Release Date For ‘The Lost Tapes 2’ + A Trailer & Tracklist

[WATCH] Nas Reveals The Release Date For ‘The Lost Tapes 2’ + A Trailer & Tracklist

LOS ANGELES, CA - OCTOBER 18: Nas performs at the Hennessy V.S presents "Nas: Time Is Illmatic" Los Angeles tour at the Orpheum Theatre on October 18, 2014 in Los Angeles, California. (Photo by Noel Vasquez/Getty Images for Hennessy)

Photo Credit: Noel Vasquez/Getty Images for Hennessy

Nas’s long awaited The Lost Tapes 2. officially has a release date!

Earlier today, Nas’s team sent out a press release announcing that The Lost Tapes 2 will finally drop on July 19! The project will be a compilation of songs that were cut from his previous album; including 2006’s Hip-Hop is Dead, 2008’s effort Untitled, 2012’s Life is Good and last year’s Nasir.

The original The Lost Tapes dropped in September 2002 and the album mainly consisted of left over songs from his 1999’s I Am…, and his 2001 Stillmatic. The Lost Tapes 2 has production credits from greats like Swizz Beatz, Pharrell, No I.D., Kanye West and more! Check out the full track list below:

The Lost Tapes 2 Tracklist

1. “No Bad Energy” (produced by Swizz Beatz)
2. “Vernon Family” (produced by Pharrell)
3. “Jarreau of Rap (Skatt Attack)” featuring Al Jarreau, Keyon Harrold (produced by Eddie Cole)
4. “Lost Freestyle” (produced by Statik Selektah)
5. “Tanasia” (produced by RZA)
6. “Royalty” featuring RaVaughn (produced by Hit-Boy)
7. “Who Are You” featuring David Ranier (produced by Eric Hudson)
8. “Adult Film” featuring Swizz Beatz (produced by Swizz Beatz)
9. “War Against Love” (produced by DJ Dahi and DJ Khalil)
10. “The Art of It” featuring J. Myers (produced by Pete Rock)
11. “Highly Favored” (produced by RZA)
12. “Queens Wolf” (produced by DJ Toomp)
13. “It Never Ends” (produced by The Alcehmist)
14. “You Mean The World to Me” (produced by Kanye West)
15. “Queens Bridge Politics” (produced by Pete Rock)
16. “Beautiful Life” featuring RaVaughn (produced by No I.D.)

Nas is setto kick off a joint tour with Mary J. Blige before the album’s release. He dropped a trailer to promote the project on social media today, watch it below:

Concert Calendar

No events are currently scheduled.