Jaden Smith Drops Newest Single ‘Again’ + Announces ERYS Release Date [LISTEN]

Jaden Smith Drops Newest Single ‘Again’ + Announces ERYS Release Date [LISTEN]

Everyone’s favorite family has been exceptionally busy lately. The Smith women are hosting an award winning talk show, Will Smith is granting wishes in a children’s movie— and ex-Karate Kid, Jaden Smith, is almost ready to share his latest project with us.

Jaden has gifted us with a single off of his second studio album, ERYS. The “Icon” rapper promised fans that ERYS would be different from his previous projects by saying “Yo, this album’s gonna be something you haven’t seen from me,” and leaning more toward a “hard rap” sound. “Again” seems to hint that Smith is making good on that promise, as the track boasts heavy bass and braggadocious lyrics, but still has a authentically “Jaden” feel to it.

As for the remainder of the project, we can expect to hear features from a few of J-Smith’s famous friends. Kid Cudi, Willow Smith, A$AP Rocky, Trinidad James, and of course, Tyler, The Creator have all lent their voices for our listening enjoyment. The Calabasas resident joked that Tyler’s verse “would be the most talked about song on the album.” Take a look at the track list.

1. P
2. I
3. N
4. K
5. Noize ft. Tyler, the Creator
6. i-drip-or-is
7. Again ft. SYRE
8. Got It
9. Fire Dept
10. Mission ft. Trinidad James
11. Summertime in Paris ft. Willow
12. Blackout
13. Pain
14. Chateau ft. A$AP Rocky
15. On My Own ft. Kid Cudi
16. Riot
17. ERYS

Although fans may be bursting with anticipation at this point, the wait is almost over. ERYS is expected to drop Friday, July 5th, just in time for everyone to recover from their 4th of July stupor. In the meantime, listen to “Again” below.

Concert Calendar

No events are currently scheduled.