New Music: Raekwon “Purple Brick Road” ft. G-Eazy [LISTEN]

New Music: Raekwon “Purple Brick Road” ft. G-Eazy [LISTEN]

Photo credit: IceH2O Records

Raekwon is dropping his newest album in less than a month, on March 10th.  He announced that he was dropping The Wild on his birthday and today he has blessed us by dropping one of the singles that will be part of the project.

The Chef linked up with G-Eazy to release their single, “Purple Brick Road”.  They each laid down dope verses over the J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League produced beat.  The song has a slow, laid-back vibe to it which fits perfectly with this gloomy weather on the west coast today.  Raekwon also dropped the official tracklist for the album as well.

Take a look at the list and listen to the new track below.

Raekwon’s The Wild Album Tracklist
1. “The Wild” (Intro)
2. “This Is What It Comes Too”
3. “Nothing”
4. “Bang Head Right” (Skit)
5. “Marvin” Feat. Cee-Lo Green
6. “Can’t You See”
7. “My Corner” Feat. Lil Wayne
8. “Fuck You Up Card” (Skit)
9. “M & N” Feat. P.U.R.E.
10. “Visiting Hour” Feat. Andra Day
11. “Bang Fall Down” (Skit)
12. “The Reign”
13. “Crown of Thorns”
14. “Purple Brick Road” Feat. G-Eazy
15. “You Hear Me”
16. “Bang Outro”

For more hip-hop updates stay tuned in to DJ Felli Fel every afternoon from 3p-7p.

Concert Calendar

No events are currently scheduled.