Vince Staples, Lil Yachty & More To Be Featured on ‘Pokémon 25: The Album’

Vince Staples, Lil Yachty & More To Be Featured on ‘Pokémon 25: The Album’

Photo credit: Pokémon/ Universal Music Group

Universal Music Group and The Pokémon Company International have announced their new compilation, ‘Pokémon 25: The Album.’ 

The project is being released in celebration of Pokemon’s 25th anniversary and includes music from J Balvin, Vince Staples, Tierra Whack, Lil Yachty, and more.

“I’ve always been a huge Pokémon fan and I jumped at the opportunity to be on the album. I love the record I did for it called “Believing” and I hope it inspires my fans to chase their dreams,” says Lil Yachty.

“P25 Music has been an incredible journey in which we’ve been able to collaborate with so many amazing musicians to help us celebrate 25 years of Pokémon,” said The Pokémon Company International’s vice president of marketing, Colin Palmer. “As we countdown to the launch of Pokémon 25: The Album and the culmination of this yearlong adventure, we’re looking forward to Lil Yachty, Tierra Whack, and Jax Jones joining the party and adding their own unique sounds and fresh takes on Pokémon-inspired songs to this celebratory compilation.”

Check out the tracklist and stay tuned, ‘Pokémon 2: The Album’ drops October 15th.

Pokémon 25: The Album Tracklist
1. Katy Perry – Electric
2. Jax Jones – Phases (with Sinead Harnett)
3. Mabel – Take It Home
4. Lil Yachty – Believing
5. J Balvin – Ten Cuidado
6. Cyn – Wonderful
7. Vince Staples – Got ‘Em
8. Louane – Game Girl
9. Tierra Whack – Art Show
10. Post Malone – Only Wanna Be With You (Pokémon 25 Version)
11. Yaffle – Reconnect (feat. Daichi Yamamoto & AAAMYYY)*
12. Mabel – Take It Home (ZHU Remix)*
13. Cyn – Wonderful (ZHU Remix)*
14. Vince Staples – Got ‘Em (ZHU Remix)*


Concert Calendar

No events are currently scheduled.